FINA 10KM Marathon Swimming World Cup 2015 Patagones-Viedma

Some of the biggest names in the world of open water swimming were amongst the 33 women and 48 men taking part in the Viedma (Argentina) leg – Germany’s Angela Maurer (2013 10km World bronze medallist) and Thomas Lurz (2012 10km Olympic silver medallist), Brazilian Alan do Carmo (overall winner of the 2014 Series), Greek Spyridon Gianniotis (2013 10km World champion) and Italy’s Martina Grimaldi (2012 10km Olympic bronze medallist).

Simone Ruffini won the Men’s event (ITA, 1:55:10.28) ahead of , Alan do Carmo (BRA, 1:55:12.44). Rachelle Bruni (ITA, 2:02:58.35) won the women’s event with Kristel Kobrich (CHI, 2:02:59.25) second.

View video from the event

View results.