FINA Open Water Swimming Grand Prix 2010 Mexico

17 April 2010 – Sumidero Canyon

Petar Stoychev of Bulgaria won the 15 Km race for the fourth year in a row (3:19:52). Diego Nogueira of Spain was second in 3:20:16 and team mate Francisco Hervas third in 3:20:27.

Bulgarian Petar Stoychev

Tilar Gvijo led Argentina to a 1-2 finish in the women’s race, clocking 3:35:27, with Antonnela Bogarin second in 3:35:35 and Marta Recio of Spain third at 3:35:39.

Argentinean Antonella Bogarin